Health Coaching a Teen….

unnamed

Five years ago I graduated from Institute for Integrative Nutrition with a health coaching certificate.   A health coach is a supportive mentor who coaches a person to help them feel their best through food and lifestyle changes.

The years have gone by so quickly and so much has transpired. As I sit back to think about how health coaching has affected my personal life, I am beaming with pride. I live and breathe the lifestyle everyday. The most important and satisfying part of my journey has been how my own teenagers have adapted to the beautiful lifestyle.  Almost every morning before school, they both yell downstairs, “Mom, can you make us our morning smoothies?!”  Before school, my daughter now prepares her own healthy lunch and she can’t wait for dinner when she and I crave similar dinners of real wholesome food. My son does eat the typical school lunch but when he comes back home, he knows exactly what we have in the house. 

Today was a aha- moment when I realized that my health coaching niche audience is the tween/ teenager who wants a healthier lifestyle. Here are just a few things that I can do for you and your teen.
– work one-on- one with the teen or work with the parent-teen team
– arrange a workshop for a group
– go food shopping together
-do a pantry make-over
– and devise meal plans
-talk exercise habits
-talk sleep habits
-discuss emotions
…really, whatever the topic of choice is for that individual teen.
My background is a psychology one and I am a most sensitive soul with tons of empathy and understanding for this age group.
Email me today with any questions or to set up an appointment.  Thank you!

Leave a comment